Links zu weiteren Portalen

Seiteninterne Suche


Third EFI winter conference on Quantum Gravity (2015)


Third EFI winter conference on Quantum Gravity

When and Where?

Monday, February 16 to Friday, February 20 2015 Tux, Austria


The current version of the program can be found here.

The conference dinner will take place Wednesday, Feb. 18, 19:00 at the restaurant Bergfriedalm.

General Information

The conference aims to bring together experts on canonical and covariant loop quantum gravity and related topics, in the scenic village of Tux, in the Austrian alps.

Hintertux Glacier

Hintertux Glacier

Topics covered by the conference include

  • canonical and covariant LQG
  • QFT in curved spacetime
  • quantum physics of⁄near black holes
  • physical observables of general relativity

Organizers of the conference are

  • Norbert Bodendorfer <>
  • Jerzy Lewandowski <>
  • Hanno Sahlmann <>

Universytet Warszawski
Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

The venue of the conference is the Gletschersaal at the Tux Center.

The conference is supported by the Emerging Fields Initiative Quantum Geometry of the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, and by the Institute for Quantum Gravity.




The slides of the talks are now becoming available. Please check the list below:


Please let us know if you intend to attend the conference, so that we can plan and update the list of participants. Here is a partial list that will be updated from time to time:

  • Ivan Agullo, Louisiana State University
  • Martin Ammon University of Jena
  • Mehdi Assanioussi, Warsaw University
  • Benjamin Bahr, University of Hamburg
  • Norbert Bodendorfer, Warsaw University
  • Goffredo Chirco University Aix-Marseille
  • Andrea Dapor, Warsaw University
  • Andrzej Dragan, Warsaw University
  • Maciej Dunajski, Cambridge University
  • Maite Dupuis, University of Waterloo
  • Beatriz Elizaga de Navascues, Instituto de Estructura de la Materia – CSIC
  • Christian Fleischhack, University Paderborn
  • Marc Geiller, Pennsylvania State University
  • Florian Girelli, University of Waterloo
  • Muxin Han, University Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Maximilian Hanusch, University Paderborn
  • Marcin Kisielowski, University Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Kamil Lacina*, Jagiellonian University Krakow
  • Suzanne Lanery University Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Miklos Långvik, Helsinki University
  • Jerzy Lewandowski, Warsaw University
  • Klaus Liegener, University Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Ilkka Maekinen, Warsaw University
  • Mercedes Martin-Benito Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Guillermo Mena Marugan, Instituto de Estructura de la Materia – CSIC
  • Tomasz Pawlowski, Andres Bello University
  • Jorge Pulin, Louisiana State University
  • Saeed Rastgoo, Autonomous University Mexico City
  • Carlo Rovelli, University Aix-Marseille
  • Hanno Sahlmann, University Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • John Schliemann, University Regensburg
  • Giuseppe Sellaroli, University of Waterloo
  • Jan Sikorski, Warsaw University
  • Alexander Smith, University of Waterloo and Macquarie University
  • Simone Speziale, University Aix-Marseille
  • Jedrzej Swiezewski, Warsaw University
  • Francesca Vidotto, Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Wolfgang Wieland, Pennsylvania State University
  • Edward Wilson-Ewing, Albert-Einstein-Institute
  • Xiangdong Zhang, University Erlangen-Nürnberg
  • Antonia Zipfel, Warsaw University

*: To be confirmed.