Awards and Scholarships

Symbolic picture for the article. The link opens the image in a large view.

We congratulate Prof. Dr. Kristina Giesel for receiving the department’s Teaching Award for her course “Integrated Course 3: Quantum Field Theory” and Max Fahn (PhD student) for receiving the department’s Ohm Prize for one of the best Master’s theses in the academic year 2020/2021.
Furthermore, we congratulate Anniela Melissa Rodriguez Zarate (PhD student) and Yasmine M’hirsi (PhD student) for being awarded scholarships from the “DAAD Research Grants – Doctoral Programmes in Germany”.